I suggest you ...

Please ake a way for us to delete our uploaded recordings/songs

I listened to an uploaded recording I made of me whistling a song and it sounds awful, I want to post a new recording that sounds better but I don't want to spam a bunch of the same thing on your site and there doesn't seem to be a way for me to delete the old recording. Thanks for the help!

65 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    betternotbluff shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    10 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • anonym commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Post a better sample and ask a cleaner to delete the old one.

        PS: There is no such thing as an "Unpost button".

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Can you please post a screenshot of the "Unpost button" because I can't seem to find this option...

      • v00d00 commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Are we asking to delete samples we upload, or are we asking for the ability to delete our mistakes in general?

        If we want to delete our mistakes, and not just our uploaded recordings, that might look like this...

        On My Profile> My Samples> Opened, there should be an Unpost button on each listed sample. When clicked, a dialog box should appear that requests confirmation that the logged-in user wants to delete the post, including the sample, all suggestions (including votes), and all comments. If the user confirms, then the post, the related sample, all related suggestions (with votes), and all related comments are deleted.

        This would permit users to delete their own duplicate sample submissions, and remove a sample thread where other users posted profanity or other offensive responses without having to wait for WSZ personnel to perform an abuse investigation.

        On My Profile> My Suggestions> Pending, within each suggestion the logged-in user made that is not yet confirmed by an original poster, WSZ should display an Unsuggest button. When that Unsuggest button is pressed, a confirmation dialogbox appears. If the user confirms that he or she meant to Unsuggest, then the suggestion disappears, along with any votes it received.

        This would permit users to remove suggestions containing typos or where the artist and song title are transposed. A new Suggestion could then be created with the corrected information.

        On each comment that a logged-in user makes on a song sample, a Retract button should appear. When the user clicks the Retract button on a comment he or she previously made, a confirmation dialog should appear. If the user confirms that he meant to Retract the post, the comment is deleted.

        This would permit users to remove their own comments if they decide that their statements are duplicates, contain errors, or might offend others.

        If done right, this would let each user clean up their own little part of the WSZ database.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        It's look like illegal. You have to have option to delete any contant related to your profile. This is a violation.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base